Presidents of the PTS

Presidents of the Pali Text Society have included:

  • 1881–1922: Thomas W. Rhys Davids
  • 1922–1942: Caroline A. F. Rhys Davids
  • 1942–1950: William Rouse
  • 1950–1958: William Stede
  • 1959–1981: Isaline Blew Horner
  • 1981–1994: Kenneth R. Norman
  • 1994–2002: Richard Gombrich
  • 2002–2003: Lance Cousins
  • 2003–present: Rupert Gethin

The Facilty of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies at the University of Cambridge holds archives relating to the Pali Text Society and previous Presidents T. W. Rhys Davids, C. A. F. Rhys Davids and I. B. Horner.

Please following the links below for more information:

Pali Text Society

Collection of Isaline Blew Horner

Collection of the Rhys family